Anesthesiology & Critical Care

Meet our talented medical professionals.

Select Department

img name

Dr. Mohan A. Mathew

Senior Consultant, Director & Head Of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care

Dr. Mohan A. Mathew

Senior Consultant, Director & Head Of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care




  • The senior most Intensivist in the corporate hospital sector of Kerala & considered a pioneer of critical care in Kerala.
  • An Anesthesiologist of repute, he was the 21st qualified Anesthesiologist in the state of Kerala.
  • Has set up three departments of Anesthesiology in Kerala which are still considered outstanding in their performance.
  • Had his training in critical care from 1988 to 1996 at the Armed Forces Hospital in Oman under Dr. M. F Dawood, a reputed Intensivist in his times.
  • Assisted the American troops in the 1991 Iraq –Kuwait War, American Contingency Hospital 708 Hospital the 3rd Triage Hospital from the war zone.
  • In appreciation of his services he was made a Honorary Fellow of the Shock Trauma Centre, Baltimore, where he trained in Trauma Management.
  • Has under gone training in critical care under Dr. Bill Sibbald, at the Sunny Brook Hospital Toronto. Was an observer in Neuro-Critical Care at the mecca of Neurology, McGill, Montreal.
  • In 1999, did his training in Liver Transplantation Anesthesia & Critical Care from John Hopkins, Baltimore.

Other Information

  • Founder President, Indian Trauma Life Support Society 2001.
  • Founder President Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine, Kochi Chapter in 2006.
  • World Health Organisation Observer in International Trauma Care.
  • Teacher for National Board in Anesthesiology, Teacher for Indian Society of Medicine, Critical Care Courses. Instructor for Comprehensive Trauma Life Support Courses.
  • Member Society of Critical Care Medicine, U.S.A
  • Member European Society of Critical Care Medicine
  • Has been an International Speaker in Critical Care Medicine
  • Currently President Elect Trauma Care International, Indian Chapter.
  • Organizing Chairman, National Conference of Critical Care Medicine 2017.